REIGATE LEARNING ALLIANCE MEMBERSHIP 2023/24

MEMBERS (UP TO 5 MEMBERS)

Name	Date of Appointment	Status of Appointment	Appointing Body
Mr Michael Jones	11/07/17	Subscriber Member	Memorandum
Mr Ian Fortune	11/07/17	Subscriber Member	Memorandum
Mr Charles Hardy	01/04/19	Member	Members
Ms Cathy Lynch	19/10/22	Member	Members
Vacancy			

REIGATE LEARNING ALLIANCE TRUST BOARD MEMBERSHIP

(Maximum number of Trustees shall be 11, comprising up to 8 appointed by the Members under Article 46, up to 3 co-opted by the Trustees under Article 58, and the Chief Executive Officer under Article 57).

Name	Date of Appointment/ Re-Appointment	Term of Office	Current Office Expiry Date	Status of Appointment	Appointing Body
Ms Pat Frankland (Chair)	01/09/17	4 Years	31/08/21	Trustee	Members
	Re-appointed	4 Years	31/08/25		
	Re-appointed	4 Years	31/08/29		
Mr Spencer Bowen	18/10/18	4 Years	17/10/22	Trustee	Members
	Re-appointed	4 years	17/10/26		
	Re-appointed	4 Years	17/10/30		
Ms Christine Downton	01/09/23	4 Years	31/08/27	Trustee	Members
Mr Stephen Hewes	01/09/17	4 Years	31/08/21	Trustee	Members
	Re-appointed	4 Years	31/08/25		
	Re-appointed for an additional year	1 Year	31/08/26		

Name	Date of Appointment/ Re-Appointment	Term of Office	Current Office Expiry Date	Status of Appointment	Appointing Body
Mr Nick Clark	01/12/20	4 Years	30/11/24	Co-opted	Trustees
Mr Chris Whelan	11/07/17	Ex officio	N/A	Chief Executive Officer	Members
Ms Yvette Robins	18/10/18	4 Years	17/10/22	Trustee	Members
	Re-appointed 18/10/22	4 years	17/10/26		
Mr Gerard Weide	18/10/18	4 Years	17/10/22	Trustee	Members
	Re-appointed 18/10/22	4 Years	17/10/26		
	Re-appointed for an additional year	1 Year	17/10/27		
Mr Farouk	18/10/18	4 Years	17/10/22	Trustee	Members
Durrani	Re-appointed 18/10/22	4 years	17/10/26		
	Re-appointed for an additional 2 years	2 Years	17/10/28		
Ms Kate Fulker	01/09/22	4 Years	31/08/26	Trustee	Members
Ms Debbie Dalzell	01/03/24	4 Years	29/02/28	Co-opted Trustee	Trustees

RLA COMMITTEE & LOCAL GOVERNING BODY MEMBERSHIP

AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE

Stephen Hewes (Chair) Kate Fulker Debbie Dalzell

FINANCE COMMITTEE:

Farouk Durrani (Chair) Chris Whelan Spencer Bowen Christine Downton

REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Ms Pat Frankland (Chair) Mr Spencer Bowen (Vice Chair) Mr Gerard Weide

REIGATE COLLEGE LOCAL GOVERNING BODY: (UP TO 12 GOVERNORS)

Name	Date of Appointment	Term of Office	Current Office Expiry Date	Status of Appointment	Appointing Body
Mr Nick Clark	01/09/17 Re-appointed 01/09/21	Ex officio	31/08/21 31/08/25	Executive Principal/ Trustee	Trustees
Mr Spencer Bowen	01/05/2021	4 Years	30/04/25	Trustee	Trustees
(Chair) Mr Chris Whelan	01/09/17 Re-appointed 01/09/21	Ex officio	31/08/21 31/08/25	Chief Executive/ Trustee	Trustees
Ms Yvette Robbins (Vice Chair)	18/10/18 Re-appointed 18/10/22	4 Years	17/10/22 17/10/26	Trustee	Trustees
Mr Gerard Weide	01/09/2021	4 Years	31/08/26	Trustee	Trustees
Mr Jeremy Garner (Executive Headteacher de Stafford and Merstham Park Schools)	01/09/21	4 Years	31/08/25	Co-opted Governor	Trustees
Ms Claire Hassan	01/02/22	4 Years	31/01/26	Staff Governor	Staff
Ms Nicola Thompson	01/02/22	4 Years	31/01/26	Staff Governor	Staff
Ms Amelia Rolt	01/09/23	1 Year	31/07/24	Student Governor	Trustees
Ms Eva Da Silva	01/09/23	1 Year	31/07/24	Student Governor	Trustees
Ms Jenny Sharma	01/01/24	2 Years	31/12/26	Parent Governor	Parents
Ms Cheryl Agius	01/04/23	2 Years	31/03/25	Parent Governor	Parents